Brisbane Flight Path Community Alliance – people before planes

We encourage you to make yourselves heard and submit complaints to our elected federal MPs.

Please write to your elected representative and detail the negative impacts the new flight paths are having on you and your household. Tell them you expect them to urgently deliver on the community’s eight key demands.

Please include your residential address in your email or letter as it is important for your MP to know whether you are one of their constituents. Please personalise your submission – this is crucial: Each letter must tell your own story from your own perspective in order to be effective.

If you feel comfortable to do so, please also ask for an in-person meeting with your MP.

Electorate Map
Federal electoral divisions across Brisbane. Source: AEC.

How to write to your federal Member of Parliament

  1. Check who your federal member is here.
  2. Select your elected representative from the list below.
  3. Email your federal MP your story and demand them deliver on the community’s eight key demands.
  4. Be sure to CC
DivisionFederal MemberOffice AddressEmail
BonnerMr Ross Vasta MP
69 Clara St
Wynnum QLD 4178
BowmanMr Henry Pike MP
10/32 Middle St
Cleveland QLD 4163
BrisbaneMr Stephen Bates MP
349 Sandgate Rd
Albion QLD 4010
DicksonHon Peter Dutton MP
3/199 Gympie Rd
Strathpine QLD 4500
GriffithMr Max Chandler-Mather MP
14/76 Old Cleveland Rd
Greenslopes QLD 4120
LilleyHon Anika Wells MP
1176 Sandgate Rd
Nundah QLD 4012
LongmanMr Terry Young MP
Unit A / 69 King St
Caboolture QLD 4510
MoretonMr Graham Perrett MP
106/250 McCullough St
Sunnybank QLD 4109
OxleyHon Milton Dick MP
255 Forest Lake Blvd
Forest Lake QLD 4078
RyanMs Elizabeth Watson-Brown MP
188 Moggill Rd
Taringa QLD 4068
Federal MPs of the 47th Parliament of Australia across Greater Brisbane
Categories: news